Organization and Management Theory OMT

ASQ Blog Virtual Reception: A Conversation with the Dissertation Award Winners

  • 1.  ASQ Blog Virtual Reception: A Conversation with the Dissertation Award Winners

    Posted 10-19-2020 17:49

    ASQ Blog Virtual Reception  
    Monday, November 2nd @ 9am PST / 12pm EST/ 5 pm GMT
    Registration required

    Dear friends and contributors to the ASQ Blog,

    We are inviting you to join us for our second ASQ Blog Virtual Reception, this time for a Conversation with the Dissertation Award Winners. This reception is aimed at engaging the two winners in a conversation on what makes for a great dissertation, and how young scholars might go about planning, conducting, and writing one. This is in line with the ASQ Student Blog's broader mission: a student-run organization supported by the Administrative Science Quarterly (ASQ) Editorial Board which has provided a behind-the-scenes look at articles published in the journal.


    Hila Lifshitz-Assaf (New York University) – 2019 dissertation award winner
    Derek Harmon (University of Michigan) – 2020 dissertation award winner
    Marc-David Seidel (University of British Columbia) – discussant

    Registration is required to attend the event. If you are interested in joining the event, please register following this form (

    For those who are new to our blog, you can subscribe to our blog site and follow us on Facebook and Twitter (@ASQBlog)! Our podcasts are available on iTunes, SoundCloud, Spotify. 

    We look forward to seeing you at our second virtual reception! 

    Sent on behalf of ASQ Blog organizers:

    Melody Chang (
    Kevin Lee (
    Ayinwi Muma (
    Hui Sun (
    Yusaku Takeda (