Organization and Management Theory OMT

Register to attend the first Extreme Context Research Brown Bag Session

  • 1.  Register to attend the first Extreme Context Research Brown Bag Session

    Posted 10 days ago
    Edited by McKenzie Lloyd-Smith 10 days ago
      |   view attached
    We are delighted to share that the first Extreme Context Research Brown Bag Session will be hosted on Thursday, April 15th via zoom at:
    • 8:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT
    • 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM EST
    • 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM BST
    • 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM CEST 

    The Extreme Context Research community is large, active and highly experienced community of international researchers from a broad range of theoretical and methodological backgrounds. This session is the first of what we hope will be several brown bag sessions offered by the Extreme Context Research community, providing new opportunities to meet, grow and learn together.

    The goal of this Brown Bag Session is to provide researchers of all seniority, engaged in early-stage projects, with the opportunity to receive support, ideas, and feedback from our community (and if this is your first time joining, you are very welcome as well!). For the first session, we have four presenters sharing their early-stage projects with us (please see the attached doc for all presenter information, bios, and abstracts).

    We are now inviting you to register as an attendee of the session. Please register at this link to receive the Zoom link and any documentation shared by the presenters: https://forms.gle/3TJ2uhz7QbXGht5SA


    Key information about the session:

    • During the Brown Bag session each presenter will be given 25 minutes to share their current projects and to engage in discussion with the audience.
    • Presenters have been invited to share materials they wish attendees to view prior to the session. A link to these materials will be made available in advance of the session to all registered attendees.
    • We will manage the chat and use the "hand wave" signal to facilitate the discussions.
    • Following the session, we will circulate a feedback form to gather your thoughts about the brown bag, and to get a sense of the interest in attending/presenting at other ECR brown bag sessions in the future.


    For more information on ECR, including other workshops, see: https://organizingextremecontexts.org/

    We look forward to seeing you there!

    Sophie Jané (Case Western Reserve University) (sej46@case.edu)
    McKenzie Lloyd-Smith (The Business School, formerly Cass) (Mckenzie.Lloyd-Smith@cass.city.ac.uk)
    Virginie Fernandez (University Cote de Azur) (Virginie.fernandez@univ-cotedazur.fr)



    ------------------------------
    McKenzie Lloyd-Smith
    Doctoral Student
    Cass Business School, City, University of London
    London
    ------------------------------