Organization and Management Theory OMT

* Reminder * STR Virtual Writing Retreat: This is how I write

  • 1.  * Reminder * STR Virtual Writing Retreat: This is how I write

    Posted 23 days ago

    Virtual Writing Retreat: This is how I write

    May 26th, 9 PM-11 PM ET | May 27th, 9 AM-11 AM Shanghai/Singapore (10 AM-12 PM Seoul)

    Moderators: Vivian Guo (CEIBS) and Lisa Tang (NUS)


    STR Division invites you to join the May virtual writing retreat, "This is how I write." We have invited Guoli Chen (INSEAD), Nan Jia (USC), and Joon Mahn Lee (Korea U) to share their best practices of academic writing. Our panelists will also talk about typical issues they have noticed when reading and reviewing manuscripts from scholars whose first language is not English. Vivian Guo (CEIBS) and Lisa Tang (NUS) will moderate the Q&A. After a 45-minute talk and Q&A, we will have two 25-minute writing sprints.

    Please register here: https://t.ly/60bR

    Please note that the event is taking place on May 26th, 9-11 pm ET which is May 27th, 9-11 am Shanghai/Singapore time (10 am-12 pm Seoul time). 

    The time of this writing retreat is catered to scholars in Asia, but those night owls who want to get their work done are more than welcome to join for a quiet writing time! You will be put into a separate breakout room to kickstart your writing.

    Bring your coffee (or wine), wear your comfy pants, and tune out all distractions to work on your writing with your fellow scholars.

    If you have any questions or are interested in volunteering to host future writing retreats, please email Eunice Rhee or Vivian Guo, STR Membership Engagement Committee members, at rhee@seattleu.edu or weivivian.guo@ceibs.edu.



    ------------------------------
    Eunice Rhee
    Seattle University
    ------------------------------

    ------------------------------
    Eunice Rhee
    Seattle University
    ------------------------------