Organization and Management Theory OMT

Journal of Management Studies (JMS) Publishing Workshop

  • 1.  Journal of Management Studies (JMS) Publishing Workshop

    Posted 13 days ago

    Journal of Management Studies (JMS) Publishing Workshop

    What topics and research questions are more promising than others?
    Why some papers attract more citations than others?
    What's the best way to negotiate the R&R process?
    How do I get buy-in from reviewers and editors?
    Why was my paper rejected and not embraced?
    How do I pivot a paper that got rejected?

    If some of these questions resonate with you, then this JMS Workshop is for you, and you don't even need to travel to attend it!

    The Zoom workshop will be led by JMS Associate Editors:
    Christopher Wickert (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam) will talk about impactful research and scholarship.
    Brian Boyd (Northern Arizona University) will talk about how to navigate the R&R process.
    Gideon Markman (Colorado State University) will facilitate and assist with Q&As.

    The workshop fits especially well the Asia, New Zealand, and Australia time zones, but scholars from all regions are invited to attend.

    hosted by NYCU

    21st October 2021

    12:00 noon - 1:45pm Taiwan (21st October 2021)
    5:00 - 6:45 am UK (21st October 2021)
    6:00 - 7:45 am CET (21st October 2021)
    10:00 - 11:45 pm MDT (20th October)
    9:00 - 10:45 pm MST (20th October)

    Schedule (Taiwan time zone):

    12:00 – Opening, Welcome (Jin-Su Kang, NYCU, Taiwan)

    12:05 – Introduction to JMS (Gideon Markman)

    12:15 – Doing impactful research (Christopher Wickert)

    12:45 – Managing revise and resubmit (Brian Boyd)

    1:15 – Q&A

    Participation is free.
    To register, please contact Joanne Cheseldine at business.jms@durham.ac.uk and the zoom link will be sent to you to participate.



    ------------------------------
    Gideon Markman
    Full Professor
    Colorado State University
    Fort Collins CO
    3036411009
    ------------------------------